Mon 10 January 2005 @ 8:03 pm
Progress

CJ is 5 1/2 months old. Wow, that time has gone so fast. So how's he doing...?

He has two teeth! The bottom ones, and I think the top ones aren't far away now.

He's rolling over! From his back to his front. Then he's stranded on his tummy and bangs his arms and legs on the floor until he's turned back again. But since he needs the precious tummy-time to strengthen his back and get him on his way to crawling, I leave him for as long as he can deal with.

He's started on solids. Has had a few teaspoons at afternoon tea or dinner time of baby-rice with apple or pear, or veges. He is quite keen on it, leans forward and opens his mouth as I hold the spoon out. Hasn't argued with any of the new flavours or textures so far.

His christening is in a couple of weeks. On his six-month birthday. It's at the church A's parent's attend. Seemed appropriate to me to have it at the only place any of CJ's family actually attend church!

Catholic church for his dad's side of the family, but the Christening gown he'll wear is from mine. It's the one my sister and I were christened in. Was originally my great-grandmother's. I thought he might be too big for it, but have tried it on once already and it seems ok.

All much excitement!





k
a
t
e

n
z
design by joanna // image from 315 dpi
<<>>