Tue 14 December 2004 @ 11:01 am
Cutest Baby Ever!

CJ really is the cutest little baby ever. Right now he's lying under his activity mat surrounded by toys. He's wriggling away, reaching out for things and talking away to me too.

He's not quite rolling over, but he does push himself up the bed on his back, and he lift his legs and swings over to his side. So I think he's not too far off it.

We're off to plunket on Thursday for his 5 month check, so he'll be weighed in. He was 7.45kg at 4 months, but he's definately gained a fair bit since then. More or less than a kilo? That's to be seen!

He's taken to waking at 5am lately. It would be nice if he could go that extra hour again. I wonder if it's the birds starting to chirp at that hour that stirs him.

I'm going to ask the plunket nurse about starting him on solids. Have heard a variety of views about where in the 4-6 month spectrum to start them. I'm leaning more to the 6 month end - maybe after xmas or early in the new year. I do think he's quite happy on formula in the meantime.

Ok, he's after my attention now - hugs, cuddles and a bottle coming right up!

I love this!





k
a
t
e

n
z
design by joanna // image from 315 dpi
<<>>