Sun 09 January 2005 @ 10:36 pm
Happy New Year

Ok, it's now official. I no longer have gold membership. Couldn't quite justify it for another year.

Hence this design for which I don't need to host the pics. Oops, I fogot to use the last of my "free" banners. Oh dear, how sad, never mind.

Merry Christmas, Happy New Year, and all that stuff... Yeah I know, I got distracted and haven't checked in here for a while... again!

Christmas here was good. We had Xmas Eve with Dad, Xmas lunch with Mum and Xmas dinner with A's parents. Full on, we even had them all here on the day. Busy, lots of cooking, but the best thing about the whole thing was that we drove NOWHERE! A Christmas day free of driving across Auckland - for me that's the first time since... I got my driver's licence.

It was a fun xmas with CJ too. Nice that he was at home for the day and had his own bed to sleep in!


New Year's Eve was pretty non-eventful. We had bro-&-sis-in-law for dinner, watched tv until 11.45, then went outside to the top of the driveway to watch the fireworks go off on the Sky Tower. Yawn!

I think second most dull NYE to last year when I was pregnant. At least this year I could have a glass (or 3) of wine!


We went away for a few days to mum's bach. CJ, who is normally great at sleeping through the night, suddenly decided to wake 2-3 times each night.
We're in a small house with paper-thin walls, paren't in the next room and the baby crying in his port-a-cot in our room. Very hard to ignore him so he settles himself. We gave in and fed him at midnight - promising him this was not about to become a habit and would not continue when we got home!

Fortunately he understood and as soon as he was back in his own bed, in his own room, he went right back to normal and slept through again.

Maybe this perfect baby isn't as portable as we thought he was.

Anyway, here's to a fantastic 2005 for all. Cheers!





k
a
t
e

n
z
design by joanna // image from 315 dpi
<<>>